Banner/Image
Hero image
Pershing Square Sounds

 

Join us this summer for Pershing Square Sounds, a new free concert series in Pershing Square Plaza. 

 

Throughout the summer, head to Pershing Square Plaza West on Tuesdays at lunch time and Wednesdays during happy hour to enjoy live performances from some of NYC's top musical talents. See below for the series schedule.

 

Summer 2021 Performances

Tuesday, July 13 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Eric Person Quartet

Saxophonist, Contemporary Jazz

Wednesday, July 14 (4:45pm to 6:15pm)

Bobby Harden and the Soul Purpose Band

R&B

Tuesday, July 20 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Mala Waldron Trio

Soulful jazz pianist and vocalist

Wednesday, July 21 (4:45pm to 6:15pm)

CC and The Boys

Country

Tuesday, July 27 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Eric Person Quartet 

Saxophonist, Contemporary Jazz

Wednesday, July 28 (4:45pm to 6:15pm)

A Latin Movement

Latin Jazz/Salsa Band

Tuesday, August 3 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Eric Person Quartet

Saxophonist, Contemporary Jazz

Tuesday, August 3 (5pm to 6:30pm)

Mala Waldron Quartet

Jazz and funk

Wednesday, August 4 (4:45pm to 6:15pm)

Judd Nielsen & The Neighborhood Crew

Jazz and funk

Saturday, August 7 (11:30am to 3:30pm)

The Sammy Buttons Experience

Keyboard, Saxophone, Soul

Tuesday, August 10 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Eric Person Quartet

Saxophonist, Contemporary Jazz

Wednesday, August 11 (4:45pm to 6:15pm)

The Freddy Deboe Band

Soul/R&B

Saturday, August 14 (11:30am to 3:30pm)

The Sammy Buttons Experience

Keyboard, Saxophone, Soul

Tuesday, August 17 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Joe Vincent Tranchina Trio

Jazz standards, blues, and bop

Wednesday, August 18 (4:45pm to 6:15pm)

The Truants

British Invasion, Rock Covers

Tuesday, August 24 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Gabrielle Tranchina Quartet

Jazz vocals with the feel of Latin, Brazilian, and swing

Wednesday, August 25 (4:45pm to 6:15pm)

JT Bowen and the Mighty Kings of Soul

R&B

Tuesday, August 31 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Bryan Carrott Trio

Contemporary Jazz, Latin, and funk

Tuesday, September 14  (12pm to 1:30pm)

The Sammy Buttons Experience

Keyboard, Saxophone, Soul

Tuesday, September 21  (12pm to 1:30pm) - Rescheduled from September 1

The Sammy Buttons Experience

Keyboard, Saxophone, Soul

Wednesday, September 22 (4:45pm to 6:15pm)

Bobby Harden and the Soul Purpose Band

R&B

Wednesday, September 29 (4:45pm to 6:15pm)

The Freddy Deboe Band

Soul/R&B

Video
Remote video URL