Banner/Image
Hero image
Pershing_Square_Sounds

 

Our popular free concert series in Pershing Square Plaza West is back! Between May 6 and September 25, we will host lunchtime concerts on Tuesdays from noon to 1:30pm and happy hour concerts on Wednesdays from 5pm to 6:30pm. 

 

See below for the series schedule, which is currently in formation. 

 

Summer 2024 Performances

Monday, May 6 (12pm to 1:30pm) - NYC Bid Day

Eric Person Quartet

Jazz, Saxophone

Tuesday, May 28 (12pm to 1:30pm) 

Ron Jackson Trio

Jazz Guitarist

Wednesday, May 29 (5pm to 6:30pm)

A Latin Movement

Salsa, Latin Jazz

Tuesday, June 4 (12pm to 1:30pm) 

Sylvester Scott Quartet

Jazz, Saxophone

Wednesday, June 5 (5pm to 6:30pm) 

Moses Patrou Band

R&B, Soul

Tuesday, June 11 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Bryan Carrott

Jazz Vibraphonist

Wednesday, June 12 (5pm to 6:30pm) 

Bobby Harden and the Soul Purpose Band

Music for your soul

Tuesday, June 18 (12pm to 1:30pm) 

Kent Miller Quartet

Jazz Band

Tuesday, June 25 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Eric Person Quartet

Jazz, Saxophone

Wednesday, June 26 (5pm to 6:30pm) 

A Latin Movement

Salsa, Latin Jazz

Tuesday, July 2 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Ed Cherry Trio

Jazz, Guitarist

Wednesday, July 3 (5pm to 6:30pm)

Moses Patrou Band

R&B, Soul

Tuesday, July 9 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Sylvia Cuenca Trio

Jazz, Drums

Wednesday, July 10 (4:30pm to 6pm) 

The Truants

British Invasion, Garage Rock

Tuesday, July 16 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Eric Person Quartet

Jazz, Saxophone

Wednesday, July 17 (5pm to 6:30pm)

Bobby Harden and the Soul Purpose Band

Music for your soul

Tuesday, July 23 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Sylvester Scott Quartet

Jazz, Saxophone

Wednesday, July 24 (5pm to 6:30pm)

JT Bowen

R&B, Soul

Tuesday, July 30 (12pm to 1:30pm)

Ron Jackson Quartet

Jazz, Guitarist

Wednesday, July 31 (5pm to 6:30pm) 

The Freddy Deboe Band

Soul, Saxophone

Wednesday, August 7 (5pm to 6:30pm)

Moses Patrou Band

R&B, Soul

Thursday, August 8 (5pm to 7pm)

The LV Project Band

R&B

Saturday, August 10 (12pm to 3pm) 

Judd Nielsen Organ Quartet

Blues, Jazz, Funk

Wednesday, August 14 (5pm to 6:30pm)

A Latin Movement

Salsa, Latin Jazz

Wednesday, August 21 (5pm to 6:30pm) 

The Freddy Deboe Band

Soul, Saxophone

Wednesday, August 28 (5pm to 6:30pm)

Bobby Harden and the Soul Purpose Band

Music for your soul

Wednesday, September 4 (5pm to 6:30pm)

The Truants

British Invasion, Garage Rock

Wednesday, September 18 (5pm to 6:30pm) 

Bobby Harden and the Soul Purpose Band

Music for your soul

Wednesday, September 25 (5pm to 6:30pm)

A Latin Movement

Salsa, Latin Jazz